Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Matterhorn: Winner of The Center for Fiction First Novel Award

Earlier this evening, I attended The Center for Fiction's festive awards dinner. Matterhorn by Karl Marlantes won the Flaherty-Dunnan Best First Novel prize. It was an especially strong field of short-listed finalists this year.  No fewer than three appeared in this week's New York Times 100 notable books of 2010 list: Invisible Bridge by Julie Orringer, Mr. Peanut by Adam Ross, and Matterhorn.

No comments:

Post a Comment